Acwsalcta School

A Place of Learning

Nuxalk Acwsalcmalslayc Academy of Learning

Nuxalk Acwsalcmalslayc Academy of Learning Board of Directors (NAALS)

NAALS is comprised of seven elected School Board of Directors. These members oversee the education of our Nuxalk Snxaalh Certified Daycare, Qiqipi Pre-school, Acwsalcta School Kindergarten – Grade 12, Nuxalk College and the Nuxalk Post Secondary Support System.

NAALS Board sets the direction for the school’s future and focuses on the purpose, desired future, values, goals, and policies for the school.

The Board members are elected for a three year term. The terms are staggered so all board positions are never open at the same time. One term will hold four seats and the other three seats. A Council Representative also sits at the table. This position is non-voting within the governance structure.

Acwsalcta School: 834 Four Mile Subdivision, Bella Coola, BC, Canada, V0T 1C0, P.O. Box 778, 250 799-5911